Bitterblue release info!!!!!!!

Last year, I read both Graceling and Fire by Kristin Cashore, and I was blown away by these amazing stories.  When I learned that a third book based on the character Bitterblue was in the works, I was thrilled, so I waited for news of its release.  And I waited.  And waited.  And waited some more.  Finally, thanks to Bookshelves of Doom, I received some much anticipated news yesterday.  Not only does Bitterblue have a release date (May 1, 2012), it also has a cover!  Check out the coolness below!

According to Kristin Cashore’s blog post on the book release, both the cover color and keys have special significance.  Apparently, this book takes place eight years after the conclusion of Graceling, and Bitterblue is the queen of Monsea.  For more information about Bitterblue, you can also check out this article from Publishers Weekly.

I am so excited that I’ll finally get to read Bitterblue’s story!  At an estimated 576 pages, I know this will be a hefty read, but I fully expect to devour it in no time.  The wait is nearly over!

Published in: on October 10, 2011 at 11:32 am  Comments (4)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://knightreader.wordpress.com/2011/10/10/bitterblue-release-info/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. ooooo. i love this series. thx for posting this!

    • Happy to do it! I had to post about this because I’ve been waiting sooooo long for this book!

  2. You seem like as much as an avid reader as me. I am so excited for this book, that you for the info. 576 pages wow! Hopefully some news about Katsa and Po! And hopefully a romance for Bitterblue too!

  3. My friend and I have been waiting for this book for 2 years!!!!!! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D Ahhh, so excited!!! Been reading fire and graceling over and over again (just ask any of my friends…. lol :P)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 253 other followers

