Silence

Before proceeding, please read the first two books in Becca Fitzpatrick’s Hush, Hush series (Hush, Hush and Crescendo).  If you have read these, you may still want to skim over them to refresh your memory (especially if you waited way too long between reading Crescendo and Silence…like someone I won’t mention).

As you have no doubt gathered by now, I just finished reading Silence, the third book in Becca Fitzpatrick’s Hush, Hush series. I’m still trying to figure out why I took so long to read this one, but I will say it was well worth the wait. In my most humble opinion, Silence is the best book in the series (so far). I loved Hush, Hush. I liked Crescendo. I was totally blown away by Silence. The emotion, angst, fear, and danger leapt off each page, and I was completely invested in everything the characters, particularly Nora, were going through. I cannot say enough good things about this book…but I’ll try.

*Side note: If’ it’s been a while since you read Crescendo, reread the last chapter before picking up Silence. It will make things so much easier for you. Trust me!*

The past five months are gone…at least that’s the way it seems when Nora Grey wakes up in a cemetery with no memory of how she got there.  She can’t remember anything beyond April…and it’s September.  She’s been missing since June, so why does her memory loss stretch back two more months?  What happened that was bad enough to erase her memory of it? 

Things have changed since Nora’s been gone–her mom is dating her mortal enemy’s dad, her best friend apparently thinks it’s now okay to lie to protect her, super strong bad guys are on the prowl, and Nora is having strange flashes of black that make her feel safe and loved.  What could these flashes mean, and who are they connected to?  Nora must piece together her fractured past in order to really figure out what’s going on in the present…before her future is destroyed.

When Nora crosses paths with a guy named Jev, she feels an instant connection…almost like she’s known and loved him before.  And she has.  Could Jev (also known as Patch) be the key to unlocking her memories?  When the fog finally clears, will Nora be prepared for what is in front of her–angels at war, an evil mastermind (who has a very strong connection with Nora), jealousy, and a love that is as boundless as the heavens?  What is her role in all this, and what is at stake? 

It’s a lot to take in, but Nora will do what she must.  Her memories were taken from her once before.  She won’t let anyone–or anything–rob her of her mother, her future, or the love of her life.  What will Nora have to sacrifice to save all she holds dear?  What will be sacrificed for her?  Embrace the Silence to find out!

I feel like this is one of the worst posts I’ve ever written.  That’s a shame because this book deserves more.  (I’m still three days from Spring Break, so give me a little leeway here.)  I almost felt Nora’s emotions the entire way through the book.  I even dreamed about this book last night.  (Sadly, there were no appearances by gorgeous guardian angels, but there’s always tonight!)  Silence is an awesome read that will keep fans of this saga captivated from the first page to the last.

We’ll get to see more of Nora and Patch in the fourth and final book in this series, Finale, due out on October 23rd this year.  No book cover yet, but I’ll post it here as soon as it’s released.

Still can’t get enough of this series?  Visit http://beccafitzpatrick.com/ and http://www.fallenarchangel.com/.  And check out the Silence book trailer below!

Published in: on March 27, 2012 at 8:05 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://knightreader.wordpress.com/2012/03/27/silence/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love this series! I also see that your reading the Statistical Probability…I hope you like it- I thought it was pretty good.

    • I’m enjoying it so far. Thanks for the comments!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 204 other followers

