Outpost cover revealed!

A few weeks ago, I read and reviewed the dystopian novel Enclave by Ann Aguirre, and I absolutely loved it.  It was dark, gritty, and, if it’s not too tacky to quote myself, it made “the world of The Hunger Games look like a romp through one of Mary Poppins’ magical paintings.”  The main character, Deuce, was a wonderful example of a strong female character, and I’m eager to read the next book in this series, Outpost.  The cover of Outpost was just released, and I’m so happy to share it with you right here!

I love how similar it is to Enclave‘s cover. (I really hate it when series cover designs change. It makes my bookshelves look weird.) I’m also intrigued by the blurb about Outpost on the author’s webpage (where you can also read the first two chapters for free), http://www.annaguirre.com/books/ya-novels/outpost/.  I look forward to seeing how Deuce asserts herself in her new digs and what she’ll have to do to fight the Freaks that are getting smarter and more cunning.  I’ll also admit that I’m a little anxious about her relationship with Fade and how Stalker is going to muck things up.

Outpost is set for a September 4th release.  I know there’s a book trailer in the works, but I don’t know the details yet on when that will be available.  If it’s anything like the trailer for Enclave, it’s sure to be creeptastic.

If you haven’t read Enclave yet, be sure to check it out as soon as possible.  This is a great read for those Hunger Games fans who are looking for another great dystopian series to mezmerize them!

Published in: on April 25, 2012 at 7:24 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://knightreader.wordpress.com/2012/04/25/outpost-cover-revealed/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m really looking forward to this book. I loved Enclave.

  2. This email is just the beginning. The beginning of a brand new series. “The Journeys of John and Julia.”
    Who are John and Julia?
    Julia: Though she tries to put on an above-it-all face for the world, she’s been suffering over her parents’ divorce, which she blames on her workaholic mom. And now her mom’s forcing Julia to spend the summer on her grandmotherʼs country estate in Cedarwood Ridge, 30 miles away from anything, and way too much in the middle of some serious otherworldly stuff.

    “I think life is supposed to be great but most times it sucks and then we die and that’s the end of it. That’s all I know and if there’s more I sure as day don’t want to waste my precious time figuring it out. At least not as long as I am busy with figuring out the things I can see,” she added defiantly, “like how to get my parents back together? Now that’s something I would like to know.”
    John: Juliaʼs childhood friend and alter ego, John is pretty much the opposite of everything Julia stands for. He has lived his whole life in Cedarwood Ridge and couldn’t agree more.

    This is a nightmare, he thought. Evidently Julia had indeed transformed into a girl since their last encounter, plus, to make a headache a migraine, she seemed to have shape-shifted into one of those frightening creatures Andy & Co. were so eager to get their hands on. And just how could she have grown so tall?
    Next week, a small group of bloggers will be invited to read “The Journeys of John and Julia.” We’d like to ask you to join us.

    This is just the beginning.
    - The John and Julia Team


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 251 other followers

