The Fault in Our Stars

I don’t know where to begin.  I just finished reading The Fault in Our Stars by John Green, and I am emotionally spent. During the last hour and a half, I’ve alternated between reading, sobbing, cleaning my glasses of tear residue, and reaching for Kleenex.  After all that, I’m honestly not quite sure what to do next.  I am drained (and a little dehydrated), so I’m sure this post will not be my greatest, and that is rather unfortunate since this book is one of the best I’ve read all year…maybe ever.  As a matter of fact, I don’t think I’ll say much more about this fantastic book.  I didn’t know whether to laugh or cry throughout this book, so I went with wracking sobs.  I think you will too.  Everyone needs to read The Fault in Our Stars, and, trust me, that is no exaggeration.

If you want a synopsis or review before diving in, check out Goodreads or reviews on several other book blogging sites.  You can also learn more about this book and others at http://johngreenbooks.com/.  I’m simply too wiped out by The Fault in Our Stars to do much more than weep on my laptop.

Published in: on July 6, 2012 at 10:17 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://knightreader.wordpress.com/2012/07/06/the-fault-in-our-stars/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. [...] I first heard of this book on a blog of a friend of mine that writes amazing book reviews.  I totally depend on her to read any book that might have an inkling of awesome and then tell us all if it’s worthy of the hype.  You can check out her review of the book here. [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 210 other followers

