Cassandra Clare is flippin’ awesome!

I read Cassandra Clare’s City of Bones last week and immediately went to the book store and bought City of Ashes (which I devoured like a werewolf with a rare steak).  I love these books!  They’ve got everything:  demons, werewolves, vampires, a weird Luke and Leia brother-and-sister relationship between two of the main characters, really cool weapons, and stuff being destroyed.  I wish I were a Shadowhunter (one who hunts demons for those of you not in-the-know).  I am devouring these books and will probably reread them in the near future.  I cannot wait until the third book comes out!  I need to find out what happens to Clary and Jace!  These books are highly recommended for high school students and adult readers.  You won’t be disappointed!

FYI:  I just found out that the third book in Clare’s Mortal Instruments series, City of Glass, will be released on March 25, 2009.  I can’t wait that long!  Oh, the horror!

For more information, visit Cassandra Clare’s site at www.mortalinstruments.com.

Leave a Reply

