Breaking Dawn – Initial response

I finished reading Stephenie Meyer’s Breaking Dawn at 5pm today (roughly 17 hours after it was released).  I am exhausted!  I must say, though, that this book was worth waiting for.  I’m still processing everything that happened in the book, so I’ll post something more detailed later, but, all in all, I’m fairly satisfied with how things turned out.  I’m hoping that Stephenie will clarify a few things in her Twilight Saga handbook (that is to be released in December–just in time for the release of the Twilight movie) or maybe even in future books. 

I don’t want to ruin the book for anyone who happens to read this, so I’m going to sign off now.  I’m in for some much needed sleep.

2 comments on “Breaking Dawn – Initial response

  1. Emily John says:

    thankyou for posting a positive response.i am very very saddened by reading people who are frankly angry at the book and wish that it never happened.
    this disappoints me so much as i believe that if stephenie wanted the story to go that way, we should love it the way we have the others.

    i for one thought it was amazing. i too wasnt happy with some parts of it at the time, but once it was finished i loved it. just a little upset that its over.

    thanks again.
    Emm.

  2. Mischa says:

    I loved this book. Sure there were parts that weren’t the best that I wish she would have thought a bit more about but over all I really enjoyed it. I’m really dissappointed not everyone loves this book as much as the others in the series. I hope that others will enjoy this book as much as I do.

Leave a Reply

