Stephenie Meyer’s Twilight Saga

Now that I have had some time to really process everything that happened in Breaking Dawn, I think I’m ready to really write something about the entire Twilight Saga.  I have to say that this series has eclipsed (no pun intended) Harry Potter for me.  The events of Breaking Dawn tied up nearly every loose end to my satisfaction.  Of course, I would like Stephenie Meyer to branch off and tell us more about some other characters, particularly Leah Clearwater and even Renesmee and Jacob’s story.  All in all, I am thrilled with how everything turned out. 

I know there are those out there who are dissatisfied with the storylines in Breaking Dawn, but I, for one, think Stephenie Meyer did a wonderful job, and there is not one thing I would change about this wonderful book or the entire series, for that matter.  I think I’ve become even more obsessed with these books since finishing Breaking Dawn (and that’s saying something).

I look forward to discussing the entire saga with my students and other adult readers as well.  I think it will be interesting to see who likes the way things turned out and who doesn’t.  From what I’ve seen so far, age seems to play a factor here.  Older readers appear to be happy with the series’ outcome while younger readers are disappointed.  This may be pure conjecture, but there could be something to it.  We’ll just have to see…

As for me, I plan to read the entire series over again soon.  I need something to tide me over until December 12th, when the Twilight movie is released.  I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

