Movie poster for The Hunger Games!!!

If you’re a fan of young adult literature at all, I’m going to assume you’ve read all three books in Suzanne Collins’ Hunger Games trilogy and that you know the movie adaptation of the first book will be released on March 23, 2012. (If you haven’t read these amazing books, I’m going to assume there is something seriously wrong with you.)  Anyway, the newest movie poster was just released, and I’m so pleased to share it with all of you now.

Clearly, this poster is made of awesome, and it only makes me anticipate this movie even more.  (I’m really hoping that the movie industry doesn’t let me down on this one…like it did with I Am Number Four, The Lightning Thief, and a few others.  I–and many other HG fans–need this movie to be very close to the book.  I have high hopes.)

If you’d like to see more about The Hunger Games movie, I urge you to visit http://www.thehungergamesmovie.com/index2.html.  Watching the trailer alone is reason enough to visit this site.  Have fun, and “may the odds be ever in your favor.”

Leave a Reply

