The Legacies

I’ve been on an I Am Number Four kick recently, and last night I finished reading The Lost Files: The Legacies. This is a collection of three novellas that definitely gives the reader a deeper understanding of the series as a whole.

the_legacies
The first two novellas tell all about how Six and Nine grew up and developed their Legacies. After reading The Rise of Nine, I really appreciated learning more about Nine, especially since he was kind of a butt-head most of the time.  Now, at least, I understand why he was such a butt-head.

It was the third story, though, The Fallen Legacies, that really took hold of me. This story is told from the point of view of Adam, a Mogadorian teen, who was present when One, Two, and Three were killed. It’s so cool to see into the mind of the “enemy,” and this story has some pretty interesting implications for the final book in the Lorien Legacies. (Hint: Not all Mogs are mindless killing machines.)

I’m going to take a little break from this series for now, but I can almost guarantee that I’ll be returning to it soon…as soon as I pick up a print copy of The Lost Files: The Secret Histories, which should be out on July 23rd! (The ebook versions of the three novellas in this volume are already out, but I did the math, and the print version is actually less expensive than purchasing each of the stories separately. What can I say? I’m cheap!)

2 comments on “The Legacies

  1. Wasn’t this made into a movie, too?

Leave a Reply

