Out of Sight, Out of Time

Beware of spoilers! If you haven’t already become engrossed in Ally Carter’s Gallagher Girls series, stop right now! At the very least, read the first four books (I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have to Kill You, Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy, Don’t Judge a Girl by Her Cover, and Only the Good Spy Young) before you continue with this post about book five, Out of Sight, Out of Time. You’ve been warned!

If you’re still reading this post, I’ll assume that you’ve read the first four Gallagher Girls books. Just minutes ago, I finished reading the fifth book, Out of Sight, Out of Time. Boy, did it ever throw me for a loop! From the very beginning, I wasn’t totally sure what was going on (in a good way), and this installment kept me on the edge of my seat the entire time. I’m kind of glad I was a late-comer to this series because the final book, United We Spy, is already out, so I can dive right back into this world as soon as I catch my breath a bit.

When Cammie Morgan ran away from the Gallagher Academy, her mom, and her friends, she thought she was doing the right thing. She wanted to protect them and figure out why she was the target of an international terrorist group. If only life were so simple…

Several months after her departure, Cammie awakes in an Alpine convent…with no memory of anything that happened all summer. Just how did she end up on the other side of the world? What was she doing all summer, and why can’t she remember any of it now? Cammie wants to learn to the truth of what happened to her this summer, but is she really ready for what may be revealed?

When Cammie returns to the Gallagher Academy, things aren’t exactly the same…and I’m not just talking about the fact that the school now has a lone male student. People look at her differently. They wonder what happened to her, and if she’s a danger to anyone. (Cammie’s wondering the same things.) Her relationships are strained, and Cammie doesn’t know how she can possibly make things “normal” again when there are so many unanswered questions.

It soon becomes apparent that someone is willing to kill to make sure that Cammie’s memory doesn’t return…and another faction may be willing to go to similarly drastic measures to make sure that it does. What is lurking in Cammie’s head that is so important? And can she figure it out before her enemies catch up to her?

As Cammie’s life continues to be threatened, who can she trust? Who can she really open up to? Who poses the real danger to Cammie and the Gallagher Academy? Discover the answers to these questions and many more in Out of Sight, Out of Time, the fifth book in Ally Carter’s intriguing Gallagher Girls series!

_______________

This Gallagher Girls book definitely put me through the emotional wringer. It was thoroughly engrossing, and depicted some seriously strong females. I can’t wait to start the final book in this series (but I will be sad to say goodbye to the awesome cast of characters).

If you’d like more information on this series and other books by Ally Carter, go to http://allycarter.com/. (I’m a big fan of her Heist Society series, too!) You may also want to check out the unbelievably wonderful book trailer for Out of Sight, Out of Time below! If I hadn’t just finished the book, this video would have made reading it a top priority.

This entry was posted in books.

Leave a Reply

