We have a cover for City of Heavenly Fire!!!!

Despite my best intentions, I haven’t been able to adhere to my two-posts-per-week goal. What can I say. I’ve been a busy girl. No matter how busy I’ve been, though, when I heard that the City of Heavenly Fire cover would be released this week, I stopped what I was doing and took notice. (If you are not a regular follower of this blog, you may not know that CoHF is the sixth book in Cassandra Clare’s Mortal Instruments series. I love everything this woman writes.) The cover was released–in freakin’ Times Square–yesterday, and I’m pleased to present it to you here today!

city-of-heavenly-fire-cover

Gorgeous! According to Cassie Clare’s Tumblr and Twitter pages, the figures on the cover are Clary (obviously) and Sebastian. I’m eager to see what the significance of Clary holding a sword will be and why Sebastian has black wings (something demon-y, I assume).

I am so excited about this book, and I am confident that it will live up to my lofty expectations (unlike the movie adaptation of City of Bones). I hope to see a couple of favorite characters from the Infernal Devices (prequel trilogy) and the Dark Artifices (upcoming sequel trilogy). And, as always, I need my Magnus Bane fix! (If you haven’t been keeping up with the Bane Chronicles short stories, you really must!)

After impatiently waiting for the City of Heavenly Fire cover, I must now prepare myself to wait some more. The book won’t hit shelves until May 27th. We should get a book trailer before that, though. The anticipation is killing me!

*Fun little side note: My very first blog post here on Knight Reader was about how awesome Cassie Clare is. (I posted it after reading City of Bones and City of Ashes.) It seems fitting then, that this post–my 500th–should be about the epic conclusion to the amazing Mortal Instruments series! We’ve come a long way together!*

Leave a Reply

